Sign in to follow this  
Skyviper

CombatACE Spotlight: Interview With Spectre8750

Interview with Spectre8750

"I've had a lot of help and support by the community here at CombatACE, and have always felt welcome and enjoyed my time spent here, with such a great community of people…"

-Spectre8750

?module=images&section=img_ctrl&img=2670In this week’s CombatACE Spotlight segment we interview a member that has been here since 2009. Spectre8750 has been a part of amazing projects such as the TMF F-14 and Fairchild A-10C projects that has 10,821 between the two of them I’ve you haven’t checked them out yet, you owe it to yourself to do so.

Thank you for taking the time to do this interview, Spectre8750. So, can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

I was a Structural Design Engineer. My interests have led me to Graphic Design and Audio Engineering, Mastering, Restoration.

What interests you about aviation?

Well I've always been fascinated since a very early age with World War II era Fighters.  Their design revolved around speed and maneuverability and I was taken aback by their shape and beauty.  They were the thoroughbreds of their time in a very interesting period of history.

What is your favorite aircraft and why?

I would have to say the F-4U Corsair always fascinated me with its shape and power. It's ability as a Fighter and Ground Attack platform.

What got you interested in flight simulation?

Probably WWII movies and Documentaries; all the aircraft involved during that period.

Do you remember the first flight sim you ever played?

It was the F-15 Strike Eagle by Microprose back in 1985.  I would take the stick while a family member would take the keyboard as Weapons Officer and we would switch off.  I was hooked for life.

?module=images&section=img_ctrl&img=2670I remember playing the version that was on SNES and still love that game to this day. So, what motivated you to arrive at CombatACE and stay over the years?