Sign in to follow this  
RustyKurnass

Presentation and some help request

Hi all ,

I've joined the site yesterday and wow!,a new world born for me!

I confess that I've circled the site for very long time before joining you.And this primary because I'm a very idiot,really, with the digital world!

One of the reasons is that,as a model builder I'm fixed with the details,and as good 3rdW can be,now after some years of play them,isn't enough for me.

After see how much talent live here,and the final results,I finally take some guts and create my account.

I'm principally focused to the 'Nam era,IAF/Arab wars and the most recent conflicts as ODS/OIF/OEF.

But having never installed a mod or skin,I need to made a try.

So following some tutorials on Youtube,I created a new Mod folder,downloaded the MigBuster  and F-16 generic-gray paks plus the AV-8BDA ( thanks all guys for your work!),followed religiously the read me instruction and ta-daaaan! all work as a charme!

So,heartened by the success,I downloaded the Redux ODS three-packs and installed as instructed.

I try a run but,despite the menu show new campaigns I never have,nothing DS;the last campaign available to me is Peace for Galilee as in SF2I.

What happened?

Maybe I need all tha planes present in the campaign like F-15C/E,EF/F-111s,F-18s,ecc... as add-on planes?

If yes,whic files I need to dw and ,eventually in what order?

This is very important to me,asI want upgrade/update all the other 3W titles to more recent conflicts.

I've a full merged folder of the 3W games from SF2 to SF2I,exp packs and various DLCs.

And about graphic details,how to improve the weapons aspect? For example,as all of you surely will know,the Aim-7 fins,since the -7F,was left in steel ;the 3W ones are all white like the -7D/Es.

Sorry for the long post and my bad English,but this is one of the reason to join community like our,at least for me!

Thanks all in advance,

Gianni

Good day guys,