Sign in to follow this  
roree

gun data mod from a total newbie

I am really impressed by the mods you guys do. I was trying to learn stuff so I started with gun mods (with no success). Is it possible to do a mod like a Hispano 2 or F-4 gun pod onto a A-37b? Can someone direct me to a gun mod tutorial or show me some simple gun/weapon mods for sfp1? Thanks.

Guest capun

You can find a lot of data by searching here and at Column5's site. Also look at their databases, Bunyap's weapons document and his wikipedia site.

You can also find some document here, mind that some may be a bit outdated

PaperWorks

Essentially, all you have to do to get an understanding of what weapon systems, what pylons and how to change them, is to have a look through the aircraft data.ini (F-4E_DATA.ini, MIG-29_DATA.ini etc). It's pretty straight forward once and easy to remember once you do it a couple of times

Open up the (aircraftname)DATA.ini (it defaults to notepad), scroll down, it's usually about three quarters down the page. This is where nearly all the info on the aircraft is located, in your case, the important stuff like weapons loadouts, flight model characteristics (if you wanna change pitch,yaw rate, max/cruising speed and so on).

You should see something like this (I don't use the A-37B coz I'm not a fan :no: so I've Mig-29G here as an example):

// Internal Guns ---------------------------------------------------------

[internalGun]

SystemType=FIXED_GUN

GunTypeName=30MM_GSH301 (<<< This is where you can change the type of gun)

InputName=FIRE_PRIMARY_GUN

MuzzlePosition=-0.655,4.873,0.222

LightPosition=-0.655,4.873,0.222

AimAngles=0.0,-1.63,0.0

MaxAmmo=150 (<<< Self explanatory really, the ammo capacity, change it to what you want)

EjectShells=FALSE

MinExtentPosition=

MaxExtentPosition=