Sign in to follow this  
kukulino

Airfields. How make them?

Hallo pilots :biggrin:

There was question in Czech forum here on CA about making airfields. But I have no knowledge about this.

In general, most of airfields in ex Czechoslovakia were just with one runway (and we have them in WOE too with needed runway of course). So We need extend targets on the airfields - hagars, AAA, fuel tanks, fuel cars, buildings etc. Of course idea is get airfield look close to real airfield look.

I need add buildings, AAA, etc into target ini --- GERMANYCE_TARGETS.ini

I need find for example Pardubice airbase in GERMANYCE_TARGETS.ini OK, no problem. I want add AAA for example. How I know position where I can place it? Need terrain editor? Or need just mission editor to find needed location?

Just for imagination. This is Pardubice airbase: HERE!

And another thing. What I need if I want add new airfierld?

Can you help please? :dntknw:

Edited by kukulino

Kuk, download my "shipwreck" terrain object. There's a little illustrated tutorial in how to place ground objects. (Pfunk and I have been discussing this in the "Mission and Campaigns Forum below"). While geared towards placing the shipwreck, the procedures are the same.

Basically, it involves extracting the HUDData.ini from the one of the Fllight Cats, and setting the ]Debug[ section to TRUE. I use this in ALL my HUDData.ini; makes it easy to switch back and forth:

[Debug]

DisplayDebug=FALSE

//DisplayDebug=TRUE

This way, I just comment or uncomment the needed line

Then locate the offset where you want the item to go, then adding it to the targets ini (in this case, it sounds like you'll want the GermanyCE_targets.ini). You add the lines at the end (unless changing out an existing object - like switching out the water tower for a Flag)

For something generic, you'll add something like this, were *** in the next number in sequence

Target[***].Type=AAA

Target[***].Offset=1150,1050

Target[***].Heading=90