Sign in to follow this  
Skyviper

Interview With JSF_Aggie

CombatACE Interview With JSF_Aggie

In this week's CombatACE Spotlight Segment we have the wonderful oportunity to interview a member who has been here since 2004. JSF_Aggie who is reffered to as the Campaingn Guru and kind enough to do an interview with us.

index.php?app=gallery&module=images&sectSo, JSF_Aggie, can you tell us a little about yourself?

I'm married with two children, a daughter who's a freshman in high school, and a son who's in 1st grade.  I'm a software engineer, and I work in a flight simulation lab.  My wife is a teacher. I run a youth basketball league and spend a lot of time coaching.

What interest you about aviation?

I'm an Air Force brat.  My dad was a gunner on the B-52H until they took the gun off, in about '92.  I grew up at several SAC bases, went to high school at Edwards AFB, and worked there on the flight line, during high school and college summers.  The plan was always to become a pilot, but my vision was not good enough.  

What is your favorite aircraft and why?

B-52, because of the family connection, but also because of its history and service length.

What got you interested in flight simulation?

Just general love of aviation.  I grew up around aircraft and every job I've had has dealt with aviation in some fashion.  Being able to tweak and create like you can with the TW sims is important to me as well.  

index.php?app=gallery&module=images&sectDo you remember the first flight sim you ever played?

Probably Jane's USAF.  I didn't have a computer until my last couple years of college.  I didn't have one that you could really enjoy a flight sim on until after I graduated.

What motivated you to arrive here at Combat Ace and stay here 9 years?