Sign in to follow this  
SpeedyVV

uber n00b Questions (How to play)

Hello to all, my 1st post so please go easy on me :biggrin:

I just bought WOE yesterday, installed and configured for multimonitor support today. Great it works!!!

Then I tried to play the game. Oh no! I just dont know how to play it :sorry:

So I tried RTFM. But oh my, 30 pages of fairly detailed instructions about the game.

I came here searching for a beginners guide but did not find one.

So please see if you can help me if the following (remember I am new to the game and Flight sims):

1. Is there a recommended basic guidetutorial anywhere?
  2. Will my old Logitech WingMan Force 3D work well with this game? Do I need to configure it, or are default settings good?
  3. Are the patches recommended? Any other downloads?

I am very excited about this game. From just "flying around" it looks like a lot of fun. And since the graphics are not too demanding, I managed to get it working @ 4960x1600 across 3 screens. Looks awsome!!

Thanks in advance a look forward to move up the ladder and playing online soon.

Edited by SpeedyVV

Welcome, Speedy! You've definately come to right place :good: This website has lots of information to help you ease into WoE and there are a bunch of great guys here to help you along the way. As far as your specific questions go, I can only say for sure that downloading official patches for any game is a must, as they fix annoying bugs. Other's will soon help ya out, I'm sure.

Again, welcome!

Welcome, Speedy! You've definately come to right place :good: This website has lots of information to help you ease into WoE and there are a bunch of great guys here to help you along the way. As far as your specific questions go, I can only say for sure that downloading official patches for any game is a must, as they fix annoying bugs. Other's will soon help ya out, I'm sure.

Again, welcome!