Sign in to follow this  
suhsjake

Soviet, Warsaw Pact, and Russian formations

Hey guys, I'm currently studying Soviet, Warsaw pact, and Russian formations. We went over the large formations, but didn't really cover the small parts and the professor left it up to us to study. Basically I need to know the basic formations from fire team (smallest formation) to about regiment size for the regular infantry, motorized infantry, tanks, and airborne forces.

Also, what is a senior riflemen? Is that the equivalent to a fire team leader?

My biggest advice would be to talk to Lindr2 and Gr. Viper, as they are both from Russia and would have a pretty good idea or be able to find it or even point u to where to go.

Yeah I'll PM them. I know theirs a field manual 100-2-3 that has some of the info, but I would have to buy it.

Hey guys, I'm currently studying Soviet, Warsaw pact, and Russian formations. We went over the large formations, but didn't really cover the small parts and the professor left it up to us to study. Basically I need to know the basic formations from fire team (smallest formation) to about regiment size for the regular infantry, motorized infantry, tanks, and airborne forces.

Do you know wSteel Panthers Main Battle Tank (SPMBT) Game. SPMBT is a classic super-mod for the fanfavorite 1996 SSI game, Steel Panthers 2: Modern Battles strategy Game. This Game is Free, but include big Database about military forces, weapons and formations of all countries between 1946-20XX.

i just checked my military E-book archive (>2GB Russsian military manuals) i found books (RUSSIAN lang.)

- The textbook of the sergeant of rocket troops and artillery. For commanders of instruments, mortars and rocket artillery fighting vehicles. 1989 (djvu)

- The textbook of the sergeant of tank subdivisions. The book 2. 1976 (djvu)

- The textbook of the sergeant of Chemical troops. The edition 2. 1988 (djvu)

- Military charters of Armed forces of the USSR. 1979 (djvu)