Sign in to follow this  
REDHAWK

Just Wondering If There Will Be Virtual Squadrons

I was just wondering if WOV will someday grow like IL2 with different Squadrons being form and have on line Campaions. I would like to see this happen to this Flight Sims. I have been flying on line since 2000 with my first experince in MS CFS and through IL2. I have been in Warbirds 3, Aces High and Fighter Ace 3.5.

I would really like to see WOV take off and grow like these others did. Let me know what ur thoughts are on this subject. I have already started a web site for the Virtual VMF 235 Squadron http://www.geocities.com/VMFA_235

Thanks Redhawk

While TK intended SFP1 to be a modern equivalent to Jane's Fighters Anthology, it has never had the multiplayer popularity that FA enjoyed for so long. There are several reasons why this hasn't happened with SFP1/WOV:

1. Multiplayer has had major problems from the original Walmart release all the way to the present. Multiplayer did work fairly well after SP1, but there were other problems, such as excessive roll rate sensitivity that necessitated SP2. SP2 had major connectivity problems. SP3 solved the connectivity problems for the most part, but broke co-op missions. Hopefully, the next patch will solve many of the remaining problems with this sim without breaking anything else. It is due out as soon as a version passes beta testing ( t could be a week from now or even a year ;)).