Sign in to follow this  
dareios

Orders to flight 1/2 in A2G ??

When I attack ground targets I can order my wingman to attack the same (main) target via radio and he complies quickly and fast; dives in and releases his load of bombs. ... BUT I didn't found a way to give the same order to plane 3 or 4 or to flight 2 or 3 etc. All I can do is to give them the order to "attack ground targets" which results them to attack any other than the main target ... I think.

For sure I can say they do not drop any bombs at all. It's kind of frustrating to lead a 12 ship formation of thuds into downtown back home with all the ordonance still hanging under the jug.

(Flying F105 on A2G Missions in WOV since two weeks; I'm a newbie) ---- Help please, Is there a way to order the whole flight 1/2 /3 etc to attack a designated main target ???

No there isnt. The answer in a nut shell.

When I attack ground targets I can order my wingman to attack the same (main) target via radio and he complies quickly and fast; dives in and releases his load of bombs. ... BUT I didn't found a way to give the same order to plane 3 or 4 or to flight 2 or 3 etc. All I can do is to give them the order to "attack ground targets" which results them to attack any other than the main target ... I think.

For sure I can say they do not drop any bombs at all. It's kind of frustrating to lead a 12 ship formation of thuds into downtown back home with all the ordonance still hanging under the jug.

(Flying F105 on A2G Missions in WOV since two weeks; I'm a newbie) ---- Help please, Is there a way to order the whole flight 1/2 /3 etc to attack a designated main target ???

Nope. Just u and your wingman. So load up and use the rest of your flight as mig/sam bait. :rofl:

At what flight number do they stop dropping thier bombs? I usually load the last flight for air to air. I have had some 2nd flights go agro on air defenses with CBUs when directed to attack ground. No joy on my choice of target tho. :ph34r: CL