Sign in to follow this  
Veltro2k

S.O. 4050 Vautour IIN IDF Package

S.O. 4050 Vautour IIN IDF Package

To make the wing tanks match the aircraft I decided to separate the two paint schemes...I am no artist these are temp skins.

3D Model Veltro2k

FM Charles

Cockpit Ordway

IAF 50s/60s Pilot: Wrench & PappyCheckSix

and anyone I forgot to mention ( old age is a beeeaaach)

unzip ad folders to their appropriate places...have fun

THIS MODEL IS ONLY TO BE DISTRIBUTED AS FREEWARE AND IN NO OTHER CIRCUMSTANCE SHALL IT BE USED, EVEN IN PART OF ANYTHING THAT IS PAYWARE. IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE COMBAT ACE MODDERS AGREEMENT

• Like 1

canopy animation is shift+9

loadouts are an easy fix. I've been fiddling with it a bit *, trying to realign the llights, and reposition the copilot/RIO

jeanba, it that radar mentioned a standard air intercept type? Did it have ground mapping ability, etc?  I can easily do up an avionics ini. However, if the front pit lacked the scope, another cockpit will have to "found"

(*=matra RP, british 500 lber. easy to switch to French bombs -- which will have to come from a weapons pak. Even TK's stock Vulture uses the UK500lb)

there should also be the brown/blue camo, too!

Edited by Wrench

loadouts are an easy fix.

I have a loadout for Vautour IIA, checking for IIN and B (B was used for reconnaissance)

I can send them to you within 2 weeks (I am not a thome now) : it seems that bombs were samp or UK type.

jeanba, it that radar mentioned a standard air intercept type? Did it have ground mapping ability, etc?  I can easily do up an avionics ini. However, if the front pit lacked the scope, another cockpit will have to "found"

The Radar was an early Air to Air radar without any a/g capacities, basically equivalent to APG-137 (F-86K)

Before 1962, the IIN was used as a night interceptor against Egyptian Il-28 for instance.

The FSX vautour IIN is very accurate and cockpit image are a good guidance :