Sign in to follow this  
Check Six

Missing Labels?

I installed OFF on my new computer, and am now tweaking it to my liking. Some scoff and call it cheating, but those people have been flying OFF since Phase 1. I'm a newbie, and am easing myself into this. (I'm actally flying at 110% realism now, so I feel pretty good about that - I still get killed an awful lot though).

There are two things that are missing in action. There is the stall warning and engine start commands at the top right of the screen. I don't think the engine start messages are necessary, but I think they're tied in with the Stall warnings, and without a FF joystick, I need the Stall warning.

The second thing that I can't find is the damage messages (top middle of screen telling you that you have hit an enemy, or describing the damage being caused to you as you're being hit). I'm not sure if I need this either, and sometimes it's even obtrusive, but I'd like to ba able to toggle it on or off if necessary.

Can anyone help me on this?

Steve, go to Workshop > graphics conig button > file > custom settings > window > overrides

There, in the above right, are three boxes clicked: disable chat, disable advisor messages, disable simulation warnings

Unclick those and you should be fine. See also: targetting cone and others to your likes.

Have fun!

There is NO stall Warning, get a FFB stick or Develop a sixth sense, which will go nicely with the rearward looking eyeball

As Olham says: you can disable in overides, there in NO toggle

sorry to correct you, but there is a stall warning. don't know exactly wich of the overrides is responsible to make it visible since i shut all those aids down. probably the same wich shows you in yellow letters about stressing your a/c. i remember when deathrattle appears (shortly before stall) there was some warning in red letters in the upper left section