The Ole' Man here has had the SF2 Series since the Day SF2 came out last December. This past Week, I've had the most enjoyable Expirence with SF2 Game Play since owning the Titles, And the most Fun in ThirdWire Games since owning them since 2002.

How did I get that way? I ran a Experiment this past week since I've been recovering from Back Surgery. First of all, They will be Nay-Sayers that say this isn't nessary or that this isn't required. They would be correct. It isn't. But if You want a Performance Gain without adding a outside Program, And or You've experienced things like Decals not showing up at Times or having Phantom .Lod's sometimes, knowing that You've installed the Models or Objects right........This Suggestion is for You.

This is where the Nay-Sayer's are correct. What I'm about to suggest is a bit of a Pain in the Arse.

First of all, I looked at a "Stock" Aircraft from a .Cat. All extracted and placed in It's proper File Locations. I studied it over and decided to make all Aircraft Files look exactly like that. Third party. This is how I did it.......

The first thing is Nameing Conventions of all .INI's related to the Aircraft. In the past, writing (For example) A-1H_data and A-1H_cockpit was OK. But I changed all .INI's to reflect all the .INI's of a "Stock" Aircraft. Examples are:

TEXTURESET

DECALS

NUMBERS

A-1H_DATA

A-1H_COCKPIT

A-1H_AVIONICS

A-1H_LOADOUT

Notice one thing I'm doing, I'm using all Capital Letters just like the "Stock" .INI's.