Sign in to follow this  
Shiloh

New to these forums and flight sims

Hello everyone,

I just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself and say how excited I am to enter the flight sims genre. I researched sims carefully and loved the look, feel and time-period of OFF. I watched a bunch of great YouTube videos (Hellshade) and was instantly sold. I read some posts and it seems like a really great community and I look forward to being part of it. I have never flown a sim but know I'll love it as I'm a student of military history (Civil War/WWI/WW2) and love learning more about a particular time period and I definitely can use some brushing up on WWI dogfight tactics.

Yesterday I ordered the game, a joystick, and hopefully I'm up flying with you guys by the end of the week. I'm looking forward to it!

~ Shiloh

Edited by Shiloh

Hello everyone,

I just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself and say how excited I am to enter the flight sims genre. I researched sims carefully and loved the look, feel and time-period of OFF. I watched a bunch of great YouTube videos (Hellshade) and was instantly sold. I read some posts and it seems like a really great community and I look forward to being part of it. I have never flown a sim but know I'll love it as I'm a student of military history (Civil War/WWI/WW2) and love learning more about a particular time period and I definitely can use some brushing up on WWI dogfight tactics.

Yesterday I ordered the game, a joystick, and hopefully I'm up flying with you guys by the end of the week. I'm looking forward to it!

~ Shiloh

You won't regret it sir. OFF:BH&H is the most historically accurate and comprehensive WWI flight sim to date. Very glad to have you among us.

Hellshade

Not to burst anybody's bubble at this late a stage. However I feel the question must be asked of one who has never flown a flight sim previously

That being . . . Is your hardware up to the task at hand http://www.overfland....com/sysreq.htm