Sign in to follow this  

Hi guys,

I like to play from the cockpit view and I can never tell when my bombs drop, it would be nice if there was a sound or something. Has something like this been addressed in a mod ?

Also, I am totally new to the game and haven't tried any mods, are there any 'essential' one I should be using ?

Thanks.

There really isn't a 'bomb drop' sound. In real aircraft you might feel a 'thunk' as the bombs come off, but usually you didn't hear anything.

FC

When you´re playing the game and you hit the Joystick button the clicking sound that button does is probably more then you hear in a jet. :grin:

I've dropped little 3kg practice bombs from a Harrier GR7 and Tornado GR4 which obviously made no sound as the get dropped but the 1000lb'ers I dropped in the Sim before I was allowed to drop the little ones for real all made a "Thunk" sound as they were dropped and the pilots said that sounds right (obviously no whistling wind noise in the cockpit though).

I wonder how easy it to make a bomb "make the whistling noise" from the outside view so if your viewing the target you hear the bomb whistle a second before the explosion???

I wonder how easy it to make a bomb "make the whistling noise" from the outside view so if your viewing the target you hear the bomb whistle a second before the explosion???

It would be real easy. Unfortunately, you'd never hear it in-game, as there's no presently no coding for it.

I was thinking more of a button click or electronic beep sound within the cockpit.

Again, no coding, no sound.

Perhaps you mean that whistling falling through the air noise?