Sign in to follow this  

I just realised tonight the venerable F-19, companion of many C-64 evenings is your work

Thanks; I do really like it and it is part of many campaing I made.

It works particularly well with and F-18 cockpit..

what do you think?

Howdy. I'm kind of new to modding, but I managed to add in a few details to this particualr aircraft model (F-19), allowing it to carry external weapons on wingtip pylons. It's not that realistic, but it seems to work just fine. I do have a few problems though, but I'll work on those. I used the following code:

[LeftOuterWingStation]

SystemType=WEAPON_STATION

StationID=3

StationGroupID=3

StationType=EXTERNAL

AttachmentPosition=-4.7,-4.30,-0.700

AttachmentAngles=0.0,0.0,30.0

LoadLimit=1134

AllowedWeaponClass=2IR,IRM

AttachmentType=NATO,USN,USAF

ModelNodeName=Pylon_LO

PylonMass=127.2

PylonDragArea=0.04

[RightOuterWingStation]

SystemType=WEAPON_STATION

StationID=4

StationGroupID=3

StationType=EXTERNAL

AttachmentPosition= 4.7,-4.30,-0.700

AttachmentAngles=0.0,0.0,-30.0

LoadLimit=1134

AllowedWeaponClass=2IR,IRM

AttachmentType=NATO,USN,USAF

ModelNodeName=Pylon_RO

PylonMass=127.2

PylonDragArea=0.04

and added it to the f-19_data.ini file in the weapons stations section. I also changed the radar to allow for 160 mile scan range and 80 mile track range, and replaced the outdated RWR f-18 model with the RWR from the F-23, which I also downloaded, simply by swapping out the two image files and changing the setting in the f-19 avionics to match.

In order to get the outer pylons to work, I also added them as components in the right/left outer wing modelling, simply by inputting:

SystemName[004]=RightOuterWingStation in the Right Outer Wing portion of the airframe details and the same thing (with necessary substitution of Left) in the Left Outer Wing station.

If anyone out there has a better way to do what I've done, please let me know.

Guest cyberspy