Sign in to follow this  
vonOben

Unrealistic OFF environment

Hi

Is there something to do about the unrealistic appearances of roads, rivers and laces in OFF BhaH? :blink:

I assume this is a CFS3 inheritance.

Especially the zig zaging rivers with totally unrealistic sharp corners and the unrealistic sharp cornered lakes ruin much of the beautiful look in the OFF terrain.

Is it possible to improve this?

Cheers

vonOben

We'll just have to wait for P4 and hope for improvements. I'm no developer, but I believe they are not going to change anything in P3 anymore.

If you want see some ugly terrain, take a look at RoF's winter graphics. :bad:

Hi

Is there something to do about the unrealistic appearances of roads, rivers and laces in OFF BhaH? :blink:

I assume this is a CFS3 inheritance.

Especially the zig zaging rivers with totally unrealistic sharp corners and the unrealistic sharp cornered lakes ruin much of the beautiful look in the OFF terrain.

Is it possible to improve this?

Cheers

vonOben

Yes the CFS3 Roads and Rivers are made from Vector data and as such suffer from angular effects.

Whilst then the Rivers do look a bit unrealistic when viewed from larger distances the roads are O.K as roads are man made.

But I think this does not detract that much from what is overall a very realistic environment that OFF P3 offers especially when compared to many other sims, so keep perspective.

In terms of improvement yes in P4 the rivers have been completely overhauled along with virtually everything else.

HTH

WM

Winder: In terms of improvement yes in P4 the rivers have been completely overhauled along with virtually everything else.

And again, I feel like Pavlov's dog. :ok:

I have seen many flight sims, and the terrain you created for OFF is a beautiful work of art for me.

Edited by Olham

I have seen many flight sims, and the terrain you created for OFF is a beautiful work of art for me.