Sign in to follow this  
Dagaith

WIP Strutter

So I've been messing with 1 1/2 Strutter and the 3d model is almost done - the wires are still missing and I'll redo the propellor and Lewis gun as they aren't made by me. And do I need to make the gunner, too? I mean, there's no way to use the existing ThirdWire gunner in 3rd party a/c?

And another thing - I made a test skin for wings, stab and rudder (they're in one bmp), but when I wanted to see how it looks in-game it was gone. So how do I exactly export model with texture? I did check whether the folder in a/c.ini is correct.

It's my first time to mod anything, so I will have more questions soon :)

post-35854-1223573351_thumb.jpg

post-35854-1223573370_thumb.jpg

post-35854-1223573376_thumb.jpg

And do I need to make the gunner, too? I mean, there's no way to use the existing ThirdWire gunner in 3rd party a/c?

Why not? I'd think you just add the position in the data ini, and add the pointer for the gunner's model name. Take a look at some of the others that have the rear gunner; that should give you some idea.

As to the other stuff...sorry, can't help ya there. I do know it's something about UVmapping. I'm sure a better informed person will step in and clarify it.

BTW, the model look pretty good to me!

I think I'l be getting back into this game soon....

Wrench

kevin stein

For the textures double check they in the right format, probably easiest comparing them to another aircraft's.

That's looking most excellent, Dagaith...You'd never think it was your first attempt! Great choice of plane too. Conspicuous by its absence amongst all the add on plane's available.

Don't wanna sound pushy, but have you given any thought to doing the single seat and 'comic' versions as well?

Whatever, I'm really looking forward to seeing the finished model.

All the best.

Bucky

Very good! We need more two seaters!

looks great :)

I'm afraid you can't use the TW gunners (pilots are fine)